+(977 1) 4257680 Contact: ayon@ayon.org

8th Executive Committee

 

AYON’s Eighth Executive Board Elected on 12th March 2022

Bikal Rai

Bikal Rai
President
president@ayon.org

Born in Khotang district of Province 1, Mr. Bikal is a youth activist working in local to ensure transparency and accountability in local government system. He is one of the campaigners at a Democracy Camp, which focuses in promoting good governance in federal Nepal. He is pursuing Bachelors in economics and social work at Trichandra College, Kathmandu.

Chandan Shah
Senior Vice-President
vicepresident@ayon.org

Chandan Shah is one of the active youth activists in Nepal. His academic specialization is Bachelors in Business Studies. Currently, he is working as a program coordinator at YouMe Nepal to improve the status of SEE passing rate in rural eastern hills via online school project. He was actively involved for 3years at AYON in the voluntary work after the massive earthquake and led the Youth Work Camp during the flood in Terai. He is very much determined when it comes to working and this is why he got elected as an Executive Board Member.

Khimananda Devkota
General Secretary
generalsecretary@ayon.org

Mr. Khimananda is a self- motivated, dynamic, and passionate child rights activist. He has demonstrated exceptional leadership since his childhood. He started his activism at the age of 12 as a founder President of Sagarmatha Child Club. Currently, he is doing a Bachelors degree in Social Work. He is a Child-Friendly Local Governance (CFLG) Trainer. He has worked as a VJ in Child Program at Devchuli Television. Also, he has worked as the head at News Desk. He is the founder President of Kamana Foundation Nepal (KFN), Madhyabindu, Nawalpur. KFN is a child club graduated organization fully specialized for children. He is the Managing Director of BAL SANCHAR, a monthly child magazine. He is also one of the campaigners of the Democracy camp that mobilizes youth to promote good governance at the local level. He sees himself as a change agent and is dedicated to bringing a change in society.

Bipana Sharma
Secretary
secretary@ayon.org

Ms. Bipana is a self-motivated, passionate and cheerful child rights activist. Currently, she is doing Bachelors in Law. She started her activism early at the age of eleven as a founder president of ‘Ekta Child Club Sunwal 1’’ and the journey is continued as a Board Member of National Child-Friendly Local Governance Forum (CFLG Forum). She was an RJ of child program at community Radio Sunwal 90.7 MHZ. She was also an Anchor of Child-Friendly Show at National Television (NTV). She is awarded “GLOCAL TEEN HERO – 2015” by Glocal Pvt. Ltd, Nepal and she was “Brand Ambassador” of Glocal Private Limited, Kathmandu. In the same year, she received “ASIAN GIRLS HUMAN RIGHTS AWARD-2015″ in the function held in Taiwan. She is also an “ASIAN GIRLS AMBASSADOR- 2015”. She is also awarded District Youth Talent Award 2017 by National Youth Council, Nepal. Recently she was invited to TEDx YOUTH KAMAL POKHARI for a Talk. She speaks in different forums about Children’s issues nationally and internationally and gives training to children, parents, and teacher about Child Rights, CFLG, their role and the single purpose of this is to fulfill a dream of making Nepal a “CHILD-FRIENDLY COUNTRY”!!!

Sova Sapkota
Treasurer
treasurer@ayon.org
Madhusudan Upadhayay
Vice President Province 1
vp1@ayon.org
Dhirendra K. Mandal
Vice President Madesh Province
vp2@ayon.org
Santosh Chaulagain
Vice President Bagmati Province
vp3@ayon.org
Milan Singh Bashnet
Vice President Gandaki Province
vp4@ayon.org
Aashish Verma
Vice President Lumbini Province
vp5@ayon.org
Mina Shahi
Vice President Karnali Province
vp6@ayon.org
Saroj Kumar Joshi
Vice President Sudurpaschim Province
vp7@ayon.org

Kriyash Aryal
Executive Board Member
kriyash@ayon.org
Kalpana Yadav
Executive Board Member
kalpana@ayon.org
Chandra Bhusan Yadav
Executive Board Member
chandra.bhusan@ayon.org
Naresh Sharma Awasti
Executive Board Member
naresh.sharma@ayon.org
Pushpam Ghimire
Executive Board Member
pushpam@ayon.org
Pramisha Khatiwada
Executive Board Member
pramisha@ayon.org
Bishnu Mijar
Executive Board Member
bishnu@ayon.org
Rahul Mahato
Executive Board Member
rahul@ayon.org
Sarla Jaiswal
Executive Board Member
sarla@ayon.org